After 26 years as Chairman of Milton Keynes Model Railway Society (MKMRS), Dennis Lovett stood down from the role at the society’s AGM on 28 January. Chris Hughes, who has been Club Secretary for a similar length of time, was elected as Dennis’ replacement.

Dennis Lovett (left) with newly elected Chairman Chris Hughes (right)

Dennis Lovett (left) with newly elected Chairman Chris Hughes (right)

The MKMRS Committee now comprises:

  • Chris Hughes (Chairman)
  • Terry Silver (Vice Chairman)
  • Bob Taylor (Treasurer)
  • Ian Bartlett (Secretary)
  • Dave Court
  • Colin Joyce
  • Mark Pollott
  • Paul Wakley

Terry Silver and Ian Bartlett retain their roles as Exhibition Manager and Webmaster respectively.

Chris Hughes said:
I am delighted to be elected as Chairman of MKMRS. The society is very grateful for Dennis’ considerable input over the years and he leaves the role of Chairman at a time when the club is stronger and more secure than it has been for many years. I look forward to Dennis continuing as an active member of MKMRS.

We are a dynamic club with many projects in the pipeline. The first of these is our exhibition which takes place between 10.00am and 4.30pm on Saturday 15 February at Shenley Brook End School, Milton Keynes. I look forward to meeting many friends of MKMRS, old and new, at the exhibition.

Further details about the exhibition can be found at:

Leave a Reply